PlayStation 5 Showcase is Scheduled for September 16


TIGER UNDERCUT!!!

After the recent full reveal of the release date and pricing of both the Xbox Series X and Xbox Series S, it looks like PlayStation is ready to respond. Sony has announced a 40 minute PlayStation 5 Showcase for this Wednesday at 1 pm PDT.

Before PlayStation 5 launches this holiday, we wanted to give you one more look at some of the great games coming to PS5 at launch (and beyond!). Our next digital showcase will weigh in at around 40 minutes, and feature updates on the latest titles from Worldwide Studios and our world-class development partners. Tune in live on Twitch or YouTube this Wednesday, September 16 at 1pm PDT / 9pm BST / 10pm CEST to see what’s next for PS5.


While the announcement mentioned showing off games, it would make sense that they would end the showcase with the PS5‘s official release date and price which is currently rumored to be $499 on November 17th. With the XSX and XSS priced at $499 and $299 respectively, will we see an undercut like we did with the PS4 and Xbox One? At any rate, we will see you at the showcase.

2 thoughts on “PlayStation 5 Showcase is Scheduled for September 16

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out /  Change )

Google photo

You are commenting using your Google account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s